Hair fierceness!!

So I did it!

2016-01-16 22.39.40Hey!

This is the first time I am writing in a month and it was about time!!! I have a lot of stuff store in my phone to share with you. January has been extremely busy for me but it’s time!

Sooooo I did it! After many personal debates, I snapped! I decided after an appointment with a long time client, to relax my hair again. I was natural (by default) for almost 4 years.

I say by default because it just happened since I was mostly wearing wigs and weave and sometimes my natural hair. I just stopped relaxing since it was always under a cap.

Why did I do it? Because:

1- I wanted to. It has been heavy on my mind for the past 6 months and the conversation I had with my client who was natural for a long time (even before it was a ‘trend’) was what made it for me. Honest conversation. I did it that same day.

2- I am busy. I’m always on the go. Let’s be honest, natural hair takes a lot more time than a roller set and a wrap.

3- I was become envious when I saw sisters wear a ponytail. LOL seriously I was jealous of a ponytail!!!

2016-01-21 00.05.204- I don’t have anything to prove. I believe in moderation.

5- I missed my hair. My straight hair.. as much as I liked my natural hair, I missed my hair straight.

6- There’s a lot more chemicals that we don’t talk about. As a licensed naturopathic doctor, I always find it strange that people spend so much time degrading or
calling ‘relaxed’ sisters slaves, when there is a lot more that we should consider daily. For example, fluoride in our water and the amount of chemicals in our food.. I won’t go too deep cause this is a positive post.

7- I knew I wasn’t going to regret it and I don’t. I washed, treated and roller setted my hair by myself last friday and it took me 1 hour and 15 minutes. YAY!

8- I can go back natural whenever I want. É pi that’s it!

Have a blessed and productive month of february!

I love y’all!

Laurie HairStylist xox

514.743.0955

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

