Hair fierceness!!

Curly hair weaves Maintenance!

2015-07-05 19.36.44Hey!

I’m back to my curly style (and loving it) so I’m coming to you today with a few tricks to maintain a curly style.

One must know that curly hair is more work than straight or wavy patterns.

1. Clean with a shampoo that has no sulfates. The same as all natural curly hair, curly weave tresses are likely to be drier compared to other hair textures. A good sulfate free hair shampoo can decrease dryness and damage resulting from typical hair shampoos. I always use a sulfate free shampoo on my weaves. I use the Giovanni brand.
2. Condition well. Simply because of the character in the curly hair tends to call for a lot more moisture in addition to curly weaves are not exclusion to the rule.

3. Untangle tenderly when WET ONLY. To help keep your curly weave looking great longer, regular untangling is necessary. It’s a breeze to untangle while my favorite conditioner is seating in my hair!

4. Air dry. To prevent frizz or dryness, let your curly weave air dry out by itself after washing or wetting. If this is not an option, spend on a ionic hair dryer that has an attached diffuser. I mostly wear wigs nowadays so air dry makes total sense and is hassle free.

Hope it helps you!

Have a great week!

Laurie HairStylist xox

514.743.0955

Leave a Reply

