Hair fierceness!!

Wedding HairStyles 2015 Part 2: Half Updo and Makeup featuring Kathy

2015-06-03 22.38.23Hey!

My good girlfriend, Kathy, had to attend her first wedding while pregnant. Although pregnancy suits her very well, she wanted to get all dolled up for this special occasion. Kathy’s hair is relaxed gently 2 to 4 times per year. Her hair is long (about 12 inches) but it is also fine. Her style is simple, therefore, she wanted something natural looking.

2015-05-30 15.39.29Whenever my clients wants natural looking styles, I washed and roller set the hair to have that fresh and light hairy feeling. This kind of style wouldn’t look as good on blow dried hair.

So once her hair was dry, I took down the roller, I added a piece of hair that already had a loose curl to it for a little extra length and volume.

I also used a different spongy custom piece that I made to create dimension (hair bump). I never used the teasing method on relaxed hair because relaxed hair tends to be more fragile. I finished the look by smoothing out the ‘fly aways’ using a light hold spray.

I also did her makeup: simple turquoise and black smokey eye, purple/pink ombre lips, thicker eyebrows, lashes and light contouring. You already know my style; not too heavy. She was very pleased with the complete look!

I hope you enjoyed this post!

Laurie HairStylist xox

514.743.0955

Leave a Reply

