Hair fierceness!!

My 3rd 2015 Celebrity Hair Crush: Monica

2015-04-30 20.00.46Hey!

Veteran R&B singer Monica needs no introduction! She has been in the music business since 1993! Yup, she started at the young age of 13. She will be 35 in october. That kind of longevity doesn’t exist anymore!

brandymonicaIf you are a 80’s baby, I’m sure you remember her debut single “Don’t Take It Personal (Just One of Dem Days)” and “Before You Walk out of My Life“, both of which made Monica the youngest artist ever to have two consecutive chart-topping hits on the US.

Her biggest hit is most probably her duet with Brandy ‘The boy is mine’. I’m having vivid memories of singing this song at karaoke night on a cruise.. Let me just say it was a mess! LOL.

2015-04-30 19.54.29Last week or so, Monica came out with a red pixie cut and it looks AMAZING!

She also styled it differently doing romantic finger waves.

I hope you are inspired for those upcoming summer months! I am definitely thinking about adding this color to my bucket list. I haven’t done red this vibrant in a long time.

Have a blessed week-end!

Laurie HairStylist xox

514.743.0955

Leave a Reply

