Hair fierceness!!

New HairStyle Alert: Jet Black Thickness!

2015-04-20 21.50.59Hey!

I recently posted a blog titled ‘My 1rst 2015 celebrity hair taraji1crush’ featuring Taraji P. Henson. I was saying how this style have been on my ‘to do’ list for more than 6 months but couldn’t find the time to do it. Well, well well, I finally did it!

What I liked about this style was

-the length; a lot shorter than what I have been wearing in the past few years, definitely more natural

-the volume; thick and full because who doesn’t like volume? if I fluff it, it can get even bigger in an instant!

-the fact that it was jet black; last time I had jet black hair was2015-04-12 16.53.01 probably 10 years ago! Jet black hair looks healthier and shinier

I used a lace closure this time around  and colored it jet black (I had a silk base closure before). Why? Simply because I ran out of silk base closures. I didn’t pluck it at all. I like it that way!

For more information on the difference between lace and silk base closures, please check the series I did last year.

Shorter hair is definitely less maintenance! I will try different styling options in the near future and come back to show you!

Have a great week!

Laurie HairStylist xox

514.743.0955

Leave a Reply

