Hair fierceness!!

My version of Crochet Braids featuring my sister Angee!

2015-04-13 22.27.01Hey!

You have probably heard or seen someone wearing a style with crochet braids. Although this technique has been trending recently using Marley Hair (the kind of hair that imitates the natural texture of most black women), Crochet braiding is not new at all.

Women have been getting crochet braids for years with human hair or with tracks of hair that look like there are individual braids attached.

Women used to get crochet braids if they didn’t want to sit too long and get individual braids in their hair. It is fast and convenient and if well done, it cant be a great protective style.

The reason I said ‘My version’ of crochet braids is because I used a faster technique which is easier to take down and more durable.

My gorgeous sister has been rocking it beautifully for 3 weeks now. She is 100% natural and is featured on my blog regularly.

The curls were done using flexirods and hot water. Depending on your lifestyle, the curls can stay up to 3 weeks. If you have a very active lifestyle, you might have to re-curl a few strands when necessary.

I won’t say more because the client and I have a privacy agreement. Lol. If you want more information, feel free to contact me!

Have a great week!

Laurie HairStylist xox

514.743.0955

 

 

Leave a Reply

