Hair fierceness!!

What’s new with me? Silk base closure

2015-02-03 13.51.18-1Hey!

As I decided to stop relaxing my leave out to be completely natural, it was time to try wearing a silk base closure since I already tried the lace closure in the past.

2015-01-17 13.45.25I like it! I like it better than the lace closure. I find that it’s more natural looking than the lace closure because it looks exactly like a scalp and that is the main benefit.

The only ‘con’ I can think of is that the silk base closure is more expensive than the lace closure but it’s also more solid so obviously it can be re-used a lot more therefore last longer.

Lace closures or silk base closures are specialized hair pieces in which the strands are hand-tied to a lace or silk fabric. I did a 6 part series last year on lace closure. Look it up if you wonder what I’m talking about!

2015-02-11 12.08.09The result is a piece that is sewn down to your braided hair or your wig that may be parted freely in any direction for a natural appearance without having to leave your natural hair exposed.

Personally, I like to leave very little of my edges out (as little as 1 centimeter) to keep my hairline looking natural.

I am officially adopting the silk base closure and staying away from relaxed leave outs!!

For more information, feel free to call me.

Laurie HairStylist xox

514.743.0955

 

 

Leave a Reply

