Hair fierceness!!

Proud moments: Client yearly LENGTH Check!

image3Hey!

Let me start by saying that this is her natural hair blow dried. It grew from her scalp. LOL. I had to say it.

You probably hear me talk often about my unique protective style method when it comes to weaving and installs. Although I can’t share all my secrets and techniques I developed through the years, showing you results in the best way to prove that my client’s hair grow and grow healthy! No bald spots and the edges are intact.

Claudine has been a REGULAR client for about 6 years. She’s been natural since I met her. When she first started coming, her hair was around 6-7 inches long.

In january 2013, her hair was a solid 10-11 inches but the front was significantly shorter. I trim her ends every other appointments.

In january 2014, her hair was 13-14 inches long and strong.

Now, her hair has reached bra length and is a solid 15-16 inches. So much fullness. I love it!

The reason why I wrote ‘regular client’ in Caps Lock is because it’s difficult to assist a client in a hair growth journey if she’s not consistent in her appointments.

image2I’m not saying you must be a regular to be my client. I have clients who comes faithfully once a year for the holidays and I also have clients who comes every 2 months on the dot. I welcome everyone with open arms. Just be realistic with your expectations of your stylist. Also realize that a weave which is NOT done professionally can cause breakage and bald spots. Salon XYZ can be great with shortcuts and color, it doesn’t mean they are the best at doing weaves.

With that being said, I only follow closely the growth of my regulars. I know their routine and regiment as well. I know they take great care of their hair; not only when they witness breakage. I also come up with different braiding patterns to give some areas some rest. I don’t braid too tight so extreme tension is not an issue for my clients.

A lot of clients witness tremendous hair growth just after a few weave appointments, if you’re ready to grow your hair healthy and strong, come see me, a professional and experienced weavologist! After all, my slogan always started with: Love yourself, Love Your Hair…

Laurie HairStylist xox

514.743.0955

 

Leave a Reply

