Hair fierceness!!

Fashionable Classy Mohawk featuring Nadeige

2014-11-19 21.53.12Hey!

Quick post!

2014-05-10 18.23.15Mother of 5, Nadeige is a woman full of life, style and courage. I admire the fact that she finds time to take care of herself despite her busy schedule.

She called me wanting to re-work a short cut and this image was the inspiration.

2014-11-19 21.46.24Unfortunately, she had bonding glue stock in her hair for over 2 months. I don’t need to say more, the image is to your left.

I always beg clients and fellow professionals stylists not to use bonding glue. It damages the hair greatly and it is NOT necessary. You should be able to sew the tracks if you are a true professional. Yup, I said it!

After relaxing, cutting, shaping and taking out the glue and drying her hair, we added a few tracks of color like she ask. It turned out really nice!

2014-11-19 21.51.16

 

This appointment was a great one (great inspiring conversations as usual) but a long one due to all the glue stock. I really felt like a magician that day!

I love my job! What I love a bit less is having to repair someone else’s bad work. I will continue to provide my clients Quality over Convinience anytime! After 11 years in this business, my slogan stays the same: Love yourself, love your hair and put some flavor in your hair!!

Follow me on Instagram for instant videos and pictures of my work @LaurieHairStylist!

Holidays office parties are right around the corner! If you need a change, an edgy classy look or a healthy protective install that will help your  hair grow strong, I am the woman for the job!

Laurie Hairstylist xox

514.743.0955

Leave a Reply

