Hair fierceness!!

ThanksGiving 2014

2014-10-12 17.46.01Hey!

I hope your ThanksGiving week-end was great!

2014-10-12 21.40.55This year I didn’t plan anything. Just church on Sunday. I have been in a quiet and focused mode. Therefore, I’m just keeping everything to a minimum nowadays. I received flowers yesterday which was a nice surprise.

I have been working a lot and as always course, I had wonderful and enlightening conversations with my clients from all walks of life which is one of the reasons I enjoy doing hair so much. We grow together, we laugh together, we get upset about life trials together and we also rejoice together whenever there’s a new challenge, pregnancy, a wedding,  a new job etc. Thank you for trusting me with your hair and your life experiences. I love you and I appreciate your business.

2014-10-13 20.40.04For this season of ThanksGiving, I  have been meditating of Matthew 5 in the Message version. The verse that really strike a cord was the following:

‘You’re blessed when you’re content with just who you are- no more, no less. That’s the moment you find yourselves proud owners of everything that can’t be bought.’ Matthew 5:5

I am grateful for the beauty of life which is continuous personal growth. I am grateful for self genuine love. I am grateful for the people who help me on a daily basis.

What are your grateful for?

Have a blessed week!

Laurie HairStylist

Leave a Reply

