Hair fierceness!!

Wedding Hairstyles Part 8: Half UpDo

2014-09-22 19.49.22Hey!

Although it now feels cold, wedding season is not completely over yet.

By now, you are probably used to seeing Nathalie featured on the blog! Therefore, I’m going to jump into the details of this style.

2014-09-22 19.55.16Whenever I do loose and natural looking style, I washed and roller
set the client’s hair to have that fresh and light hairy feeling. This kind of style wouldn’t look as good on blow dried hair.

Once I took down the roller, I added a piece of hair that I curled myself while she was under the dryer. The piece was not added for length but for volume and NO HEAT was applied to her hair.

I also used a different spongy custom piece to create dimension (hair bump). I never used the teasing method on relaxed hair because it breaks the hair which is already fragile. Still while avoiding heat, I brushed the bangs area and placed it in the shape I wanted. I finished the look by smoothing out the ‘fly aways’ using a light hold spray.

I hope this series was helpful throughout the summer!

Have a blessed and productive week!

Laurie HairStylist xox

514.743.0955

Leave a Reply

