Hair fierceness!!

My week-end highlights!

2014-08-25 20.21.12Hey!

I haven’t been updating you on what’s been going on with me lately as far as life in general, motherhood, career and so on. I thought today it would be a good idea to talk about something else than hair although I have a lot of great hairstyles lined up for you!

As much as balancing motherhood and career can get overwhelming, my week’s highlights are always about my little man who makes me stronger and wiser everyday. If you are a regular client, you probably heard him begging you not to leave or warning you to be careful not to hit any cars while driving off or again, telling you he forgot to give you a hug and then a kiss! He warms my heart. Motherhood is about priorities. Even through hardship, Starboi is my number one priority!

2014-08-24 22.44.46There’s a project my team and I have been working on which is called KafeinSundays. It’s basically a sunday event from 9 PM to 1 AM in a intimate cozy lounge downtown Montreal where each time, we explored a different concept or theme either entertaining the crowd with spoken word artists, comedians or soul singers or again participating in a social game which pushes people to get out of their comfort zone and meet new interesting people.

Our last theme was the Maxi Dress Game as a way to slowly start saying Goodbye to summer. We played a game involving virtual money and bank accounts. Every participant had an amount of money that they could keep or give partially or totally to the persons of their choice. Some people used their money to ask for a dance, others just as a compliment saying ‘You look gorgeous tonight’.  The winner and the second place both won Cash Prizes. It was a lot of fun to say the least even though I didn’t win!!! To your right, a picture of my maxi dress for this special evening.

2014-08-06 01.05.222014-08-06 01.14.27

KafeinSundays caters to a grown and sexy, fashion conscious and professional clientele, mostly 30 years of age and up. Whether it’s fresh Sushis or croissant with your choice of hummus or cream cheese, there is always free food to snack on. Drinks are made with real and fresh ingredients and music is all about good and clean vibes: from old school R&B to reggae and kompa, whatever the crowd wants to hear, we got it!

Follow us on Instagram @KafeinSundays and look out for our next concept for this long week-end sunday august 31st!

I will talk to you soon!

Be blessed and have a great week.

Laurie HairStylist xox

514.743.0955

Leave a Reply

