Hair fierceness!!

Birthday Hair: Back to Black!

2014-06-30 04.24.18Hey!

My birthday celebrations are officially done. From cutting my birthday cake with my son, his cousins and friends, to a quiet restaurant dinner to celebrating with my friend at Kafein Lounge and also having a busy week at the shop, I feel great but  I’m beyond exhausted. Thank you for your wishes. It means a lot! I appreciate the love and I feel blessed to see another year!

2014-06-30 20.50.18Usually I change my hair every year for my birthday so this year was no exception. One of my girls suggested since winter that I should go back to black hair. I can’t even remember when my hair was 100%  black it’s been so long!  Furthermore, everyone is doing the ombre nowadays, some better than others.. so it was time. And let me just say, I AM LOVING IT!!

As usual, this is a U-part wig with my own hair left out. I have not died my hair, I relaxed the other side of my leave out that has never been colored after a little over a year of rest and protective styling. Therefore, my hair is very close to Jet Black (no 1).

2014-06-18 13.57.39Yesterday was the opening night of  ‘Kafein Sundays’ at Kafein Lounge and I celebrated my birthday with my friends and loved ones.

Almost everyone showed up and the evening was full of great vibes; old school hip-hop and R&B, culture, old school reggae and a little bit of kompa since most of my people are from the beautiful island of Haiti.

Feel free to pass by every sunday from 9pm to 1am to relax, have a drink, meet new people and make a few dance steps.

Also check out the Instagram page @kafeinsundays.

Happy Canada day to all my fellow canadians!

Laurie HairStylist :-p

514.743.0955

Leave a Reply

