Hair fierceness!!

What’s new with your HairStylist?

2013-03-15 22.50.13Hey!

If there’s one thing you probably heard me talk about over the last few years non stop is the importance of health and a natural, non-processed and toxic free lifestyle.

I started having issues with my health in 2008. I was listening to the doctor and taking medication (lot of it at some point) like any normal person. In march 2011, my son was 3 months old, he suffered an illness because of a condition I had. That’s when reality hit me: I had to make a change and I had to do it right away because another person was totally depending on me. Furthermore, I was tired to deal with health issues. I wanted to live my life to my full potential!

Because the meds were not efficient and because I was breastfeeding, I turned to naturopathy. It changed my life instantly and forever! So much that in 2012, with the encouragement of my mentor, I decided to enroll in school and started studying for what had become a passion  for me.

Today, I can proudly say that I am now a Licensed Naturopath (N.D.) specialized in alkaline eating!! To your left, one of my delicious clean eating plate!

What is Naturopathic Medicine?

Naturopathic Medicine is a unique and comprehensive approach to improving health, preventing disease and treating illness or malaise. Focusing on prevention, and using natural substances and treatments, naturopathic doctors (NDs) support and stimulate the body’s ability to heal itself.


The primary goal of naturopathic treatment is to address the cause of illness, rather than simply treat or suppress symptoms. The naturopath considers the patient’s physical, mental, emotional and spiritual make-up when determining the cause of illness or condition, so as to develop a treatment plan that takes the whole being into consideration.

2014-04-08 13.24.55Who benefits from seeing a Naturopathic Doctor?

A person of any age, from infancy to the elderly, with any health concern can benefit from seeing a naturopath. These people see me for various reasons:

– Are healthy, but looking to improve their present and future state of health and well-being

– Are suffering from an acute illness and want to kick-start their own healing processes naturally

– Have chronic or degenerative illness, and are either looking for alternatives, or are looking for a more natural approach to their treatments which can work in conjunction with their conventional medical treatment

I look forward to share more with you! Have a blessed week!

Laurie HairStylist :-p

514.743.0955

Leave a Reply

