Hair fierceness!!

My Curly Hair Update

2014-03-26 22.02.14Hey!

As promised, I’m about to give you more details on my current hairstyle!

IMG_7760This is hair that I had since summer 2011 (pictured on the left) and I recently decided to give it life again using a new hair treatment that I discovered recently.

I am in a phase where I want to rest my hair as much as possible so I left 1/3 inch of hair of my edges and a bit more at the top.

The longest length was 24′ but it now looks shorter since I re-installed it and placed it differently. I also use the ‘plopping’ method to define the curls even more. Plopping will make your curls looks tighter therefore shorter.

Curly patterns are beautiful. Nevertheless, it’s a lot more maintenance than straight or natural waves hair in my opinion. I co-wash it twice a week for the curls to look like that all the time and I use a clarifying shampoo every 2 weeks when it’s time for a wash. I use the plopping method everytime. I don’t use products or wet it in between co-washes or washes. I take the wig off at night so the curls stay intact as long as possible.

As much as I love this style, it’s now been 3 weeks and I’m almost ready to change it up! It’s a lot of work!

Unfortunately, I don’t offer the exact curly hair at the moment but if the demand is there, there could be a possibility. Therefore, let me know!

Enjoy the rest of your week! Be blessed!

Laurie HairStylist :-p

514.743.0955

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

