Hair fierceness!!

My Natural Hair : Loose Braid Out (Part 2)

2014-03-05 20.34.23Hey!

This is a follow up on last week’s post.

Today was the first time I went out rocking my natural hair because it was wash day and I’m working on my next hairstyle.

I loved it! You couldn’t tell me nothing; I was FIERCE!!

I never had an issue with my natural hair but I’m not necessary planning to rock it everyday. Let’s keep it real, it’s a lot of maintenance.

Nevertheless, I love my hair as much as I love my weaves, wigs, U part and my relaxed hair. It’s important for me not to feel stuck on one style. I must beĀ versatile when it comes to hairstyle. Change, change and more CHANGE!

After washing, conditioning and treating my hair, I used my mix of shea butter and oils generously as well as a heat protectant before blow drying my hair to 80% dry.

I know a lot of naturals stay away from heat which is a good thing. I blow dried my hair more than I let it air dry because I’m usually braiding my hair into small cornrows the same day I wash it.

2014-03-05 20.37.43In this instance I did 6 big braids, went under the dryer for 5 minutes so my hair could dry completely (bottom left).

I could only leave the braids in for an hour or so because I was rushing to go to an important meeting. For a more defined pattern, I would have kept the braids overnight.

At the end of the day, life is really about love. Love for God, love for self, love for people. There shouldn’t be any debates or pressure on how sisters should look. Be yourself. Do what works for you.

My slogan is still the same: Love yourself, love your hair and always put some flavor in your hair!

Laurie Hairstylist xoxo

514.743.0955

Leave a Reply

