Hair fierceness!!

My Natural Hair & length check!

2014-02-25 16.33.56Hey!

Well, this post is to show you my fro! My hair which 80% natural. I do relaxed my leave out and I switch sides every other month to avoid damage.

On your left, my hair braided after unbraiding my cornrows, detangling my hair with my fingers and getting ready to wash the next day.

The other picture is while treating my hair with a silk protein treatment (notice the shrinkage).

Right now my hair is fully braided and covered with a sew in wig so it can recover from all the styling I did during the holidays.

IMG_4890The last full relaxer I have done was in march 2012 so almost 2 years ago. Time flies! I remember cutting my hair into a bob in november 2012. I haven’t felt the need to relax it all since that time because I have been into weaves and wigs.

I cut my hair almost every I wash my hair. That’s how I get rid of the relaxed ends. It’s not that serious to me.

2014-02-25 16.54.40A lot of women are afraid to cut their hair regularly. What is your fear? If you are alive and well, I guarantee your hair is going to grow back. I don’t really do length checks because I’m always cutting my hair and it grows back quickly. I do feel like my hair is longer now than when I had my relaxer 2 years ago.

I like my current length but I don’t really care for length… I would love to have thicker hair!! We all know that hair thickness is determined mostly by genetics and also the health of your hair.

2014-02-25 16.27.33Whether you wear your hair out or under a weave, whether you are relaxed, natural or ‘mixed’ like me (yes I said that! Lol), don’t neglect your hair. Not having time is not an acceptable excuse. There can be serious long term consequences to hair neglect.

Think about it. How you want your hair to look 10 or 20 years from now? Love yourself enough to get to know your hair and love it. I can help you in your journey, I’m just a call away!

Don’t forget to ask me to trim your ends before your next protective style!

Laurie HairStylist xox

514.743.0955

Leave a Reply

