Hair fierceness!!

My New Year hairstyle

2014-01-03 15.28.01Hey!

Happy New Year to you! Health, love and discipline! May God gives you what you truly need! He knows you in and out, your thoughts, your plans and your heart desires.

I enjoyed my holidays! It was simple and full of laughter. I spent december 31st (going into the new year) praying with my 2 favorite people; my son and my mother. It was so simple yet priceless!

In the last post, I showed you my holiday style which was wand curls. I never had curls so tight. It was nice but I needed a bit more length to add some vavavoom for my New Year outing, january 1rst to the 2nd. Therefore, I needed to find a way to loosen the curls without loosing the curl pattern.

2013-08-10 19.45.43As mentionned before, my ‘go to’ classy hairstyle is always the same: I put my hair to one side. Usually I tie it but this time I didn’t, I wanted my look to look effortless and quite frankly, the curls were giving me so much LIFE (look at those ends ringlets), I didn’t think about it too much.

2014-01-02 04.45.15Here is a collage of what I put together for my night out. Although my clients almost never see me all dolled up, my favorite part of going somewhere is figuring out what I am going to wear and what makeup I’m going to do. I even do collages of my options sometimes! I hope you like it as much as I did!

What I did to loosen the curls:

1- I ran my hands through my hair at least 50 times to separate the curls and get more volume

2- I sprayed coconut oil to weigh down the curls (not recommended if you want to have the big ‘Diana Ross/Chaka Khan’ look

3- I used a air dryer (with no comb attached) so the heat could loosen the curls and give it a sexier feel

4- I also made sure my leave out was freshly washed and pressed (I work out a lot so my hair gets stiffer ) so my hair blends flawlessly

It’s protective styling season! HOLLA at your favorite stylist to give your hair the proper love & care that it deserves with my protective ‘growing hair’ technique!

CLIENTS: please send me your pictures of your holiday styles so I can share it with the rest of us!

Stay blessed until next time,

Laurie HairStylist xox 514.743.0955

Leave a Reply

