Hair fierceness!!

Counting our blessings: Starboi turned 3 today!

2013-11-18 21.16.08Hey!

I hope everyone had a nice week-end! Mine was pretty busy!

Because it takes a village to raise a child, as parents, we wanted to make Dylan’s 3rd birthday about the people who, on a daily basis, have our backs when it comes to prayer, emotional support as well as babysitting while I take care of you, my clients, and get time for myself. This year, it was truly about closeness, love and appreciation!

2013-11-17 18.03.41We cut a cake for Dylan with our support system yesterday. Today, it was just us 3. We took him to Funtropolis and for dinner. He truly enjoyed himself. He’s such a healthy happy lil boy and a comedian. All glory to God!

Despite our circumstances, we are very proud parents and our loved ones involvement makes a true difference in Dylan’s life. I also have to say Thank You to all my clients who’s been patient and understanding since I have become a mother. Some of you know how huge this commitment is, some of you didn’t get to experience it yet but nevertheless, you all showed me love since I came back to work, 9 days after giving birth (don’t judge me lol).2013-11-18 15.41.36

If you are watching us from a distance (that’s a polite way to put it lol), I hope my life speaks for itself. We are the proof that it is definitely possible to be great co-parents. Put God as the center of your life, cultivate your relationship with him and leave your pride on the sidelines. Invest in yourself, get help to get HEALED (regardless of your situation, we definitely all have something to work on). Make your child a priority as equally as yourself (yes!!!!). You can’t give what you don’t have. Your child will reflect what you project. Furthermore, I think that often, the attitude of the  mother (which is often the guardian) will affect and/or determine the attitude of the father.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m not saying we are perfect parents but I’m proud of how we are handling things. We don’t entertain bitterness and pride. We focus on our son’s happiness and well-being.

I am a passionate hairstylist, I love my craft and my wonderful clients but most importantly I am a christian woman and a dedicated mother. If my testimony can help even one person, I’m more than happy!

Have a blessed week!

Laurie xoxox

2 responses

  1. Barbara

    wow … really touching and inspiring words. Thank you for sharing

    November 18, 2013 at 10:07 pm

Leave a Reply

