Hair fierceness!!

My testimony + My fave & quick ‘go to’ wedding hairstyle

2013-08-19 19.02.31Hey it’s monday again!! There’s a couple of things I want to share with you today!

I have been sick and tired but my spirit’s been good. When going through something, if you’re spirit is in good shape, it’s easier to overcome. The mind and soul has more power than the body.

The verse that got me through last week was Matthew 11:28-29:

‘Are you tired? worn out? Come to me.

Get away with me and you will recover life.

I’ll show you how to take a real rest.

Walk with me and work with me- watch how I do it.’

(My Bible is the Message- MSG)

Often in life, we get overwhelmed and don’t even realize that we underestimate the power of Jesus-Christ. I want to share something powerful I saw on Facebook last week:

He broke the laws of PHYSICS when He walked on water (Matthew 14:22-33).

He broke the laws of CHEMISTRY when He turned water into wine (John 2:1-11).

He broke the laws of BIOLOGY when He raised the dead to life (Mark 5:21-43).

He broke the logic of MATHEMATICS when He fed 5,000 people with 5 loaves of bread and 3 fish (Matthew 14:13-21).

Who’s HE? The ALMIGHTY JESUS

I hope this helps someone. He has done so much for me in 2012 alone, I would be ungrateful to keep it to myself. Nothing is impossible to the Almighty Jesus!!

2013-08-10 19.45.43I also wanted to show you my favorite and quick ‘go to’ style for special occasions. I often work a lot on week-ends. That being said, the amount of time I have to get ready to go to weddings after working from 8am-2pm is very limited.

As you noticed, my style in my work is very soft, natural and look effortless. I don’t like too much hold and stiffness.

How to achieve this look?

1. Curls all your hair or extensions (can be done a day prior)

2. Hand comb the curls to the side for a looser natural look

3. Tie on the side and secure with pins

If your hair is short, you can still achieve this style. You can let your hair down or secure it with pins to create a side bun!

2013-08-14 20.15.29

By now, you know where to find me I hope! Have a blessed week.

Laurie xox

514.743.0955

Leave a Reply

