Hair fierceness!!

Your STYLIST at the IBS International HairShow

2013-04-15 18.05.33Hey hey hey! Exactly two weeks ago, around that time I was in a black car, on my way home, almost passed out and talking to a 70 years old  jamaican man (he was the driver) about life experiences, life choices and wisdom. I love talking to people whenever I am out of town. I’m very sociable. LOL. Yes I admit that can be difficult to believe but please have faith… If you know me well, you know I’m telling the truth!

The reason I was about to pass out is because I spent the whole day at the IBS International Hairshow walking up and down, networking with other business owners, buying merchandise, trying new products and most importantly, LEARNING by taking a few classes!

OUFF! I was drained, tired, exhausted, hungry, miserable and when that happens, my body starts shutting down and I start feeling really sick as if I’m going to throw up. Mind you, I was in that car for 1 hour due to NY traffic so add being car sick to the mix. Lol.

I won’t complain though because it was a very productive and exciting day! It’s been a few years since I attended a show due to motherhood and other responsibilities so it was refreshing to say the least! I felt alive. I’m grateful to do what I love, to be able to continuously learn about new techniques and trends and to be able to bring back all that to YOU!!

The fact that I’m a small business doesn’t mean I can’t be BIG and have a major impact in my city! Staying the size I am is a choice which improves my quality of life, furthermore, my family and I enjoy it. Often people are  impressed by size but it’s now changing… and it was about time in my opinion. Don’t believe the hype. Clients are now concerned about professionalism, quality of service and quality work!

Stay tuned for a recap video of my journey at the IBS international hairshow. Feel free to ask me questions at your next appointment! In the meantime, please enjoy a few pictures.

Thanks for all the support for my newest clients!! I appreciate you more than you know :-p

Laurie 514.743.0955

2013-04-15 19.32.39

My badge LOL.. LaurieHairstylist

2013-04-15 13.09.22Razor techniques, shows, big hair and products

2013-04-15 16.45.44Always Clean Eating on the road.. you won’t catch me eating junk!

2013-04-15 14.43.052013-04-15 14.43.17Teresa , Reality TV star and Real Housewives of New Jersey launching a hair product…. I’ll pass

2013-04-15 12.56.24Classes schedule and notes

2013-04-15 11.26.35Fierce Hair models!

Leave a Reply

