Hair fierceness!!

My Birthday Hair (IMPORTANT POLL, plz vote!)

Firstly, I want to thank my personal Savior Jesus-Christ who made it possible for me to see another year! Secondly, I want to thank everyone who took time to wish me Happy Birthday. I also want to thank all the loved ones who spent time with me. I feel blessed and I am grateful to have you all in my life. I feel great in my skin, I feel young, I feel alive! Yes, I have a lot of responsabilities and it sure gets overwhelming at times but the pay off is worth it! Thirdly, thank you to all my clients who remembered this special day and to everyone who is taking interest in my blog. My last post was my 2nd highest record in views!

I like my hair as it is. I don’t have a problem. I think the soft wavse are easy to dress up or down. I do the 2 bantu knots every night like shown in a previous post, put my satin cap on and it takes literally 2 minutes to take down, then I run my hands through it and I’M OUT!! I don’t even use the curling iron for my bangs belive it or not.

BUT since it was my birthday, I wanted to do something a little different and more sexy. What I did was to put about 8-9 flexirods the day before to achieve sexy beachy waves. My hair looked a lot shorter at first due to the waves body but with all the wind, the humidity and running up & down, by the time I was ready to go out at night, I was back to my usual length and soft waves which is what you see in the picture on your right. The extensions are DJC virgin peruvian from 14′ to 20′ and I have about 3 to 3.5 packs. Mind you, I have a big head. This is not a full weave, some of my relaxed hair is left on top. My leave out is around 9 to 10 inches long.

I’m going to illustrate with a few pictures, a video would have been perfect to show you how I put the flexirods. There are a lot of ways you can put them on. Each way will give you a different result. For this kind of waves, you need to start from the top and finish with the ends. You can do a search on Youtube and you will find a lot of videos on How to put Flexirods. Please let me know if you would be interested in seeing videos in the future.

Flexirods ans satin caps are available at my shop! Please make sure you ask me at your next appointment.

Basically everything I use is available for my clients to buy so feel free to ask!

One response

  1. HEY I TRYED PUTTING FLEXIRODS IN MY HAIR & EVERYTIME I TOOK THEM DOWN THE NEXT DAY..THE CURLS TURN OUT UGLY…BUT I LOVE THIS SO I NEED SOME HELP PLEASE 🙂

    September 15, 2012 at 7:12 pm

Leave a Reply

