Hair fierceness!!

DJC Bodywave ‘OMBRE’ featuring Joyce B.

Happy monday y’all! I won’t do too much talking today. More pics of the ombre in a shorter version. Well, Joyce is an exotic looking mature woman who’s also the mother of an adorable little ‘tutu’ princess. Since we have a lot in common, we always have great conversations about parenting & relationships.

Joyce has never been a fan of long luscious hair so she opted to go with a natural 12′ lenght. Take a look at the picture she sent me a first mentionning that she wanted to try the ‘ombre’ look. Because she was unsure of how it would look on her, she made it clear that she wanted something really natural. To achieve this ‘Brandy look’ curl your hair away from your face with a 1′ or 1.5′ iron & then comb through your curls with a big comb untilthe effect desired.

A lot of people have been sending me messages concerning the ombre look more particularly asking if I do it myself or does it come like that. I color the extensions myself for 2 reasons. First of all, when you understand the laws of coloring, you can achieve your result efficiently and the risk of surprises is diminished because you do your own mixtures & color formulas. Secondly, the damages caused by the chemicals can be greatly diminished since I know what I’m doing. Also, I DO NOT use color boxes; boxes already prepared that you can buy at your local pharmacy or beauty supply. For more info, please call me. I receive a lot of text messages which can be convenient at times when I already know the client but if you are a first time client or just want info, please take the time to actually dial my digits (I know its 2012 but come on LOL) 514.743.0955 and leave me a message if ever I can’t answer. Thank you!

Next set of pics are the hair in his natural state & then curled using a 1.5′. Oh and this a full weave! Enjoy!

The OMBRE effect

  

4 responses

  1. Daphney B.

    Bonjour Laurie,

    J’espère que toi et ta petite famille allez bien. Tes articles sont tjrs très intéressants à lire. D’ailleurs, je me demande où trouves-tu le temps de faire tout ça… 🙂 Continue ton excellent travail.

    Je te contacterai vers la fin de l’été pour une autre métamorphose 🙂 Je vais tenter d’oser un peu plus.

    Porte-toi bien et bonne journée!

    Daphney B.

    April 2, 2012 at 9:42 am

    • On va très bien merci! C’est réciproque, j’ai vu une photo de ta poupoune sur Fb, elle grandit vite et son frère a vraiment des talents de photographe! Lol. Merci de me lire. Lorsque j’ai du temps libre je fais mes brouillons mais sincèrement, la plupart du temps, je travaille sur mon blog après avoir mis bébé au lit! I love hair so it almost doesnt feel like a duty!

      Ok j’attendrai ton appel. En attendant, je continue à produire des nouveaux blogs en espérant que tu sois inspirée!

      April 2, 2012 at 7:36 pm

  2. Vee

    This is so nice. I think this would look great for darker skinned girls (like me) who want to try the ombre look. Very subtle but beautiful.

    April 2, 2012 at 6:44 pm

    • Im glad you like it! Hope this post erased all your concerns about this look on dark skinned girls 😀

      April 2, 2012 at 7:38 pm

Leave a Reply

