Hair fierceness!!

DJC ‘Bodywave’ Update

Wowsers!! I cant believe its already the end of another year. Time to start reflecting on 2011…Last year around this time, my son was so tiny… Now he’s walking (well, when he feels like it), he’s talking & he already looks like a little man. I can only give the glory to God for choosing me to be his mother. What a blessing! I am grateful.

So today, I’m coming to you with an update on DJC virgin peruvian ‘Bodywave’. I have a 22′, 20′ and a 18′. I wash it every 10 to 14 days using mostly conditionner unless I feel like my hair is really dirty and heavy (I go to the gym regurlarly), then I use a little bit of shampoo for a quick wash then followed by conditionner.

Because it is unprocessed & from a human donor, virgin Hair tends to be less shiny & dryer than regular remi hair from Beauty supply store. Dryness can cause tangles & shedding.

Therefore, it is important to moisturize the extensions using the product that works for you or your hair. I use Silk Protein on the ends and in the back and it works great . Argan oil is also a good option.

I won’t say that this hair never tangles. It does but its very easy to comb through & remember that the longer it is, the more tangles you will experience. I have tried all kinds of hair and I have yet to find hair that doesn’t tangle at all.

So what you will see below is 2 days after using my Flexirods. To go to sleep, I did 2 bantu knots (away from my face) and I put my satin cap. Using a wide tooth comb, I comb my hair morning & night.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Silk Protein is available at the salon at 10$. Remember to ask for your bottle at your next appointment. For more info, feel free to contact me 514.743.0955!

One response

  1. Karla AKA QueenC

    Really nice!

    December 20, 2011 at 7:30 am

Leave a Reply

