Hair fierceness!!

DJC Virgin Hair ‘Curly’ (Poll, please vote!)

‘Curly’ is one of my favorite texture, usually I do it in brown, gold & blonde but since I didn’t color my hair recently because of my pregnancy and also because I didn’t want to damage this hair or the curl pattern, I installed it as it was (nothing is wrong with black :-p).  If I’m not mistaken, this was week 6.

This is a throwback!! 5 years ago in 2006 & 2007.. This was not virgin hair obviously but I loved the texture! This was my lil summer ritual: Color the front of my hair in a light brown 2 weeks or more prior to perming my hair, and then installation of my ‘superwave’ wet& wavy weave. This hair was a LOT of maintenance but that’s all I knew so I had to make it work. First pic: Semi-Wet. Second pic: Out of the shower wet. Third pic: Completely dry.

 

This is WEEK 1. After a wash & conditioner 40% Wet 60% Dry. I was still experiencing & playing with the hair as to how to blend and manage my own hair with this curly texture. Even when your own hair is a good length, leaving too much hair out can be a challenge if your hair is not as thick as the weave. I thought it would be for me but I figured out how to work it & ended up liking my front ‘bump’ (as you can see in the first two pics) and the volume I could achieve when going to classy events such as weddings, birthdays or church.

This is the same curly hair straightened with a flat iron  & curled using flexirods for a few hours in for a loose curl effect. Length used: 24-22 & 18′. I wanted to try the straight look but I honestly thought it was too long when straightened. My sister saw me and was like: Whoa! Your hair keeps growing! LOL I had to explain to her that it was indeed the same hair I was rocking last few times we saw each other… I’m intending to re-install it for the holidays, that’s how much I enjoyed it!

OPENING SALE!

ALL MY CLIENTS WILL GET 20% on the DJC virgin hair until december 15th!

For more info on DJC Virgin hair & to see more textures, please go below & read the past few blogs. Also feel free to give me a call 514.743.0955! I’m now taking appointments for december. Holla & Happy Holidays!

2 responses

  1. flow jo

    like the way u can play with the textures and the fact that it does not seem to be heavy… like the lightness of it

    December 2, 2011 at 10:10 am

  2. ednie rachel pierre

    u are the first person i know in canada who get nice hair lol!!!

    December 2, 2011 at 1:31 pm

Leave a Reply

