Hair fierceness!!

Half Long/Half Short

Hey guys, I know its been a while, Im still adjusting with joggling motherhood with all my responsabilities so thank you for your support & patience on the blog posts..

Today its pretty simple. Im going to show you how I intepret a style on one of my client. I always ask my clients to send me a picture of what they would like to do, this way we have somewhere to start from and a base. I found with experience that it creates less confusion…For example if Melissa tells me, I want something really short, well ‘short’ is very subjective. For her, it could be a 10′, for me it could be a bob..therefore emails & internet in general is very very helpful!! Just send a picture or two on my email & we can take it from there!

So Carmine is one of my faithful clients and she is also the mom of a handsome lil man so we have that in common. We also went to the same highschool. She fell in love with a specific Monica short cut with long bangs & wanted to cut her hair. I didnt think it was a good idea at the time for her because she had a newborn so she didnt have a lot of time for herself.  I was explaining to her that it would take a serious commitment to maintain this style if she wanted it to look right at all times. Plus, she had cut her hair previously for the Rihanna shortcut with mohawk in the back, now her lenght was back fully.

So basically, I told her that we could accomplish a very similar look by doing a wig and we would suit her to her face since her face is rounder than Monica’s. Here’s the final result & some pics after a few weeks..

6 responses

  1. nelly

    Job well done and she looks GREAT! love it

    March 28, 2011 at 10:17 am

    • Carmine

      @Nelly, @Sophia89 & @Marlyne: Thank You!

      Laurie never lets me down whenever I tell her that I really don’t know what to do with my hair and she gave me that wig idea..She did an excellent job and everywhere I went with my wig I received a lot of good comments from people.

      March 29, 2011 at 8:54 pm

  2. Sophia

    I must admit….u did an awesome job there…it looks good

    March 28, 2011 at 12:20 pm

  3. MArlyne

    Nice hair, and plus she looks like Monica.Nice Work! I admire that you suit the hairstyle to her bone structure, it shows that you care.
    Keep up the good work girl

    March 28, 2011 at 12:52 pm

  4. Tata

    Nicely done Laurie!!! You make me wanna go back to weaving my hair!

    March 28, 2011 at 10:29 pm

Leave a Reply

